I choose you

love, sel.
2 min readAug 9, 2022
taken by Phattha Jubf

I choose to believe that love is not only about feeling, but also about doing. When I choose to love you, that means I want to put the palms of my hands on your head while you stare at my eyes which said I love you. By doing this, I hope you realize how warming that love is and how love looks alike. When I choose to love you, that means I want to give all of my affection to your comfort foods and I am by your side, I want us both to eat well. By doing this, I hope you know that love is about who the one you want to be in the kitchen with and when you sit to eat together, your heart is also full.

I choose to believe that love is not only about doing, but also finding. When I choose to love you, that means I want to let you look at your range and take the time for yourself to realize all of the little things. The wind from the window in your living room faced you, the scent from the cup of your coffee filled you, and the sound of nature in your garden calmed you. By finding this, I hope you realize that there is love in everywhere and everything beside you. When I choose to love you, that means I want to be the answer when you desire somebody to hug and hide from this tiring life. By finding this, I hope you know that there is always me at the end of the day, to find you back, to tell you that I’m here no matter what.

I choose to love you. I choose to believe in my choice. Not only because of what you can and what you have but also what I want and what I choose. Not only because of you but also because of me, because I choose you.

--

--

love, sel.
0 Followers

my one and only safest place, please, please be kind.